BirchBox – July Review

BirchBox – July Review

It’s that time of month again when I get all my beauty boxes filled with products that I may love or hate and I get to share it all with you. This month Birchbox wants to “pack more punch into your summer routine” so without further wait let’s see what’s inside the box.

BirchBox - July Review

Beautaniq Beauty Blush Serum – Sunrise: This lightweight, water-based blush gives your cheeks a healthy flush, while nourishing your skin with apricot seed and vitamin E oil. This is a creamy rose pink formula, it’s brighter than I normally wear but I was able to lighten it to my liking which I enjoyed. This has long staying power, so once it’s on it’s on for the long haul.
Jouer Cosmetics Lip Enhancer – This fan-fave lip treatment perfects your pout by nourishing lips and smoothing fine lines, while leaving a translucent pink tint. The first thing I noticed about this product once I applied it was the scent, it’s like a sweet floral scent that stays on the lips. I also noticed a slight tingle sensation after applying it, it only lasted a few minutes but is worth noting.
Jurlique Calendula Redness Rescue Soothing Moisturizing Cream – Armed with an organic blend of skin soothers, this cream effectively quells redness while providing all. This is a nice, hydrating formula that goes on smooth and doesn’t feel heavy. It does have a grassy/earthy scent.
Marcelle 3-in-1 Micellar Gel Eye Makeup Remover – This multi-functional formula works to gently remove all makeup (even waterproof mascara), while soothing skin and reducing puffiness around the eyes. I already have a makeup remover that I love, so I didn’t really need this product but it is nice.
Oribe Apres Beach Wave and Shine Spray – Get perfect beachy waves with this two-in-one spray. The innovative formula amps up texture and shine while also hydrating dry hair. I love this texture spray, it doesn’t weigh my hair down and gives it a nice shine.

What did you think about this month’s Birchbox? Which product(s) were you most excited about? Let me know in the comments section below. Be sure to follow me so you can stay up-to-date with even more amazing products.

XO Jessie

Leave a comment