BRING THE COLOUR BACK – COLOURPOP SUPER SHOCK SHADOWS!

BRING THE COLOUR BACK – COLOURPOP SUPER SHOCK SHADOWS!

I’ve been dying to share my newest collection of Colourpop Super Shock Shadows with all of you, I had to keep putting it off due to the weather slowing down shipping but now I have all but one that is on its way in another bundle that I’ll explain a bit later. This post will focus on the newest Super Shock Shadow bundles from Colourpop along with several new shadows that I purchased. This will be lengthy so grab a drink and get comfortable, it’s time to fill your world with colors.

All Colours (2)

As I stated Colourpop recently released FIVE bundle sets of phenomenal super shock shadows. Each bundle comes with a set of 3 super shock “shadows”, I put shadows in quotes because some of these are labeled pigments and not shadows but I’ll explain that more when I get into the details. The only shadow I currently don’t have in my possession from the bundles is Kennedy, I ordered it in another set (Peachy Keen) and it will be arriving soon so stay tuned for that. Below is a list of each bundle and the shadows/pigments included in them. NOTE: *All of the shadows/pigments in each new bundle can be purchased individually*.

ColourPop Bundles

 Infinity Set

  • Issa
  • Wittle
  • Frog

Do Right Set

  • No Promises
  • Side Kick
  • Cuteologist

Ready For It Set

  • Zoomship
  • Snap Dragon
  • Special Delivery

Life in Plastic Set

  • Don’t Leave
  • Daddy
  • Twitterpated

You Glad Set

  • I Like You
  • Monkey Business
  • Kennedy (not pictured)

Also included in this post:

  • Weenie
  • Eye Candy
  • Sugar
  • White Rabbit
  • LALA
  • Dare
  • Slave2Pink

Now that you know what to expect from this post, I hope you are as excited as I am about diving into all of these breath taking shadows and pigments. Remember all super shock shadows contain a magical formula that gives them a bouncy texture, to ensure that the magic stays inside be sure to close the lids tightly after each use.

Weenie: Is a Kathleen Lights collaboration; it is a true rose gold shade with a metallic finish. This shadow glides on smooth and evenly, it didn’t crease, fade or have fallout and is very beautiful. If you enjoy rose gold shades I highly recommend this shadow and believe it would suit a large variety of skin tones.

La La: Is a gorgeous copper with an ultra-glitter finish. It reminds me of a shiny new penny with gold glitter flecks and I love it. This shadow stays put all day without smudging, fading, creasing or flaking away.

Don’t Leave: Is a super shock pigment and part of the Life in Plastic Set. If you love bold pinks don’t leave this beautiful sparkling magenta with a satin finish behind. I love the color pink in general so when I saw this pigment I knew I had to have it. This pigment is vibrant and beautiful the only issue I’ve had with it is that it does leave a stain on the skin, the stain disappeared with a bit of Dawn dish soap.

Daddy: Is a super shock pigment and part of the Life in Plastic Set. I have a large variety of purple shadows in my collection but this purple pigment is really unique and so beautiful. It does clearly state NOT FOR EYE AREA however I’ve used it on my eyes several times and haven’t had any issues. This pigment does leave a light stain but again I easily removed it with Dawn dish soap.

Frog: Is part of the Times Infinity Set and is one of my favorite shadows of all time!! It’s described as an icy purple with rainbow glitter but I prefer to describe it as MAGICAL UNICORN DUST!! This shadow is breath taking the shimmer and shine is intense, I love the way the glitter catches light and reflects it, it’s unbelievable! If you don’t have this shadow, stop whatever it is you are doing and go grab it, you won’t regret it.

Cuteologist: Is part of the Do it Right Set, it is a nice burnt orange shadow with gold glitter flecks. This shadow stays put without creasing, fading or flaking away. It’s easily buildable and blends nicely as well.

Monkey Business: Is a super shock pigment and part of the You Glad Set. It is a vibrant neon reddish orange shade with a matte finish. This pigment does state NOT FOR EYE AREA however I’ve used it without any issues and it looks perfect every time. It goes on smooth and evenly and doesn’t crease, fade or flake away. It does leave behind a slight stain but again I easily removed it with Dawn dish soap.

ColourPOP 8 (5)

No Promises: Is part of the Do it Right Set and is a beautiful crimson red with matte finish. It’s richly pigmented, glides on smooth and evenly, and doesn’t crease, fade or flake away. I love that this shadow can be used to create a wide range of flawless looks and think it would look fantastic on a variety of skin tones.

Sugar: Is a beautiful unique icy blue with golden sparkles and an ultra-glitter finish. If you are wanting to channel your inner ice queen this is definitely the shadow you are looking for, it’s super pigmented, easy to blend and builds up nicely. It doesn’t crease or fade but if you touch it after applying it the sparkles do transfer, the transferred sparkles don’t affect the look because it’s so shimmery but it’s worth noting.

Slave2Pink: Is my favorite pink shade of all time, it is a super shock pigment that is an electrifying neon pink with pink glitter flecks throughout. If you’ve been searching for a shade that will make you stand out among the rest, this is that shade. I won’t say this shade is for everyone because it is a loud shade and takes confidence to pull off but I absolutely love it. It does state NOT FOR EYE AREA but I haven’t had any issues with it other than it leaving behind a slight stain that I removed with Dawn dish soap.

White Rabbit: Is a beautiful warm copper with pink glitter sparkles and an ultra-metallic finish. This shadow is perfect for creating sultry smokey eye looks and cut creases that slay. It’s super pigmented and easy to work with, it doesn’t crease, fade or flake away.

Eye Candy: Is a beautiful icy lavender with silver sparkles. I love using this shadow when I do more subtle looks, because it’s not as loud as other shadows I have and has the perfect amount of shimmer. This shadow glides on smooth and evenly, it doesn’t crease, fade or flake away, but if you touch it after it’s applied it does transfer glitter however it’s not enough to affect the look.

Dare: Is an intense neon purple with violet and hot pink glitter throughout. I enjoy this shadow because it’s really bold and beautiful but it’s not as pigmented as I would prefer and takes a bit of effort to build up to my liking. The application of this shadow is different than other ultra-glitter shadows I’ve used, it doesn’t apply evenly unless you do short strokes and pack in the color, it’s beautiful when it’s complete but if you don’t have time to do that I suggest applying it over a similar purple shade.

ColourPOP11 (3)

I Like You: Is part of the You Glad Set, it’s a beautiful pastel peachy orange shade with pink glitter and has an ultra-glitter finish. I really like this shadow it’s pretty unique and has an almost duochrome feel to it. This shadow is super buttery and glides on smooth and evenly and can be built up.

Twitterpated: Is part of the Life in Plastic Set, it’s a stunning light pink with gold glitter flecks and has an ultra-glitter finish. If you’ve watched Bambi you are probably familiar with this term, it means infatuated and I definitely am! The shimmer in this pink is like diamonds twinkling, I plan to be using it for Valentine’s Day and suggest it to everyone.

Side Kick: Is part of the Do it Right Set, it’s a beautiful orange with red, pink and gold sparkles. The orange base is pretty sheer but the sparkles bring it to life, when applying this shadow I recommend doing short strokes so that it’s evenly applied. This shadow is easy to work with and buildable, it doesn’t crease, fade or flake away, the glitter does transfer when it’s touched but it doesn’t affect the look.

Special Delivery: Is part of the Ready for It Set, this is a beautiful unique icy sea foam green with golden shimmer. This shadow is super pigmented, easy to work with, blends nicely and doesn’t crease, fade or flake away. The glitter sparkles do transfer if touched but again it doesn’t affect how this shadow looks.

Zoomship: Is part of the Ready for it Set, it’s an intense sky blue with matte finish. If you are wanting an eye catching vibrant blue that makes a bold statement then this is the shadow for you! It applies smooth and evenly without fading, creasing or flaking away. If you are wanting some extra flare top this shadow off with Special Delivery.

Snap Dragon: Is part of the Ready for it Set, it’s a beautiful aquamarine matte shadow that is extremely pigmented. I’ve been looking for this shade for years now, other similar shades always fell a bit short of my expectations but this one was spot on. It applies smooth and evenly, it’s easy to build up (for maximum intensity use a damped brush). This shadow doesn’t crease or fade but does leave behind a slight stain, I easily removed it with Dawn dish soap so it wasn’t a big deal to me.

Wittle: Is part of the Times Infinity Set, it is a gorgeous violet red with blue and purple glitter flecks. This shadow surprised me because I wasn’t positive that I would like it as much as I do, the pigmentation is perfect and I love that it can be built up easily. This shadow didn’t fade or crease but the glitter did transfer a bit. I have a feeling that this shade will be a big hit this year and can’t wait to show it off.

Issa: Is part of the Times Infinity Set, this is a beautiful purple with blue glitter, it has a duochrome effect that I love. It’s very pigmented, great for creating a stunning cut crease or smokey eye look. It didn’t crease or fade but the glitter did transfer a bit when touched. I wouldn’t say this shadow is great for all skin tones but I feel that it would be great for a variety of them.

Colourpop Last Swatch (1)

That is all for this post I hope you loved learning all about these shadows and pigments, I loved sharing them with you. If you have any favorites let me know about them, if you enjoyed your visit be sure to like/follow/subscribe so you can stay up-to-date with even more amazing products and reviews. As always thanks for stopping by and showing your support, it’s greatly appreciated and I hope you visit again soon.

XO Jessie

************************************************************************************P.S. ColourPop Super Shock Shadows cost -$5.00 each and they always have sales going on. I scooped up this Limited Edition ColourPop Coloring Book with this purchase. When you sign up for ColourPop’s mailing list you will receive a code for $5.00 off your order which is the equivalent of a FREE super shock shadow! If you use my link below you will receive $5.00 off each time you make a purchase and I will receive $5.00 off my next purchase which is awesome if you want to help me out, feel free to drop your link below and I will return the favor. Lastly, this post IS NOT sponsored I paid for everything myself.

My ColourPop Link

SAM_4510

One thought on “BRING THE COLOUR BACK – COLOURPOP SUPER SHOCK SHADOWS!

Leave a comment